AFL VicCountryMedia Release | AFL Victoria is pleased to release the fixture for the 2019 WorkSafe AFL Victoria Community Championships to be held on May 18.

Season 2019 will mark the fourth consecutive year of the WorkSafe AFL Victoria Community Championships, with a total of 30 community football leagues opting-in to battle it out for the ultimate bragging rights.

Fifteen representative matches will be held in all corners of the state next season, with a number of leagues set to face new competitors for the first time.

In addition, the 2019 fixture will also see a host of community leagues take on local rivals, with reduced travel for leagues highlighting the draw.

The top ranked match will reignite the age-old debate as to which football region is Victoria’s best, with metropolitan’s Northern Football Netball League taking on country Victoria’s Geelong Football League, following the withdrawal of the number-one ranked Eastern Football League from the competition.

The highest ranked country game will return to regional Victoria this season, following the early fixturing of the AFL Country Game curtain raiser match between Essendon and Geelong.

AFL Victoria Community Football & Development Manager Stephen O’Donohue said the 2019 representative competition would once again be a highlight for grassroot footballers across the state.

“The 2019 WorkSafe AFL Victoria Community Championships promises to be another exciting event on the community football calendar,” he said.

“As per each season, all leagues have the ability to opt-in to participate in the competition, and as long as the desire to play representative football is still present, the opportunity to compete against the best senior players in community football will be available.”

Game 1 Northern FNL v Geelong FNL Geelong
Game 2 Ovens & Murray FL v MPNFL MPNFL
Game 3 Goulburn Valley L v Western Region FL Western Region
Game 4 Hampden FNL v Ballarat FNL Ballarat
Game 5 Outer East FNL v Bendigo FNL Bendigo
Game 6 Gippsland FNL v Central Murray FNL Central Murray
Game 7 Murray FL v Wimmera FL Murray
Game 8 Bellarine FNL v Geelong DFL Bellarine
Game 9 Sunraysia FL v Heathcote DFNL Sunraysia
Game 10 Southern FNL v Riddell DFL Riddell
Game 11 North Central FNL v CHFL CHFL
Game 12 West Gippsland FNC v Ellinbank DFNL Ellinbank
Game 14 Horsham DFL v Loddon Valley FL Horsham
Game 15 Kyabram DFNL v Golden Rivers FL Kyabram
  Tallangatta DFL v Hume FL