Ballarat FNLMedia Release | The McDonald’s BFNL are pleased to announce its final teams ahead of the AFL Victoria Worksafe Community Championships against Hampden FNL this Saturday.

In a first for the league the BFNL will showcase the talent of the Under 19 competition with an East
vs West match. When Hampden FNL were unable to field a junior game the concept came to the fore.

The match is shaping up to be one that is well contested and well supported after substantial buy in
from players, coaches and clubs.

League Operations Manager Shane Anwyl said it was a great opportunity for the league and those
selected. “We are delighted by the opportunity to showcase the talent of our Under 19 competition,” Anwyl said.

“It was not something that we planned but with Hampden not fielding a team it gave us an
opportunity to try something different and it’s an exciting concept.

“The players get to play against the best in the league and with the rivalry between East and West
it gives them a little extra to play for. Bragging rights are everything at that age.”

The Under 19 match will be a curtain raiser to the showdown between BFNL and Hampden FNL

Chris Stuhldreier who is coaching the Haymes BFNL Interleague team has selected his final team with jumper presentations to take place on Thursday night at Saxon House.

The Senior match will start from 1.30pm Saturday afternoon at Mars Stadium. Please see below final teams for the weekend.

Under 19 East vs West
B: Jackson Perry (Ballarat), Mitch Welsh (East Point), Harry Mulchay (North Ballarat)
HB: James Curren (North Ballarat), Isaac Pertzel (North Ballarat), Jacob Lohman (Lake Wendouree),
C: Sam Tipper (East Point), Fletcher Loader (North Ballarat), Will McLoughlin (East Point)
HF: Elliott Lamb (North Ballarat), Declan Murphy (Redan), Fletcher Toose (North Ballarat)
F: Jesse Marshall (Ballarat), Mitchell McGrath (Ballarat), Will Tickner (Lake Wendouree)
FOLL: Kris Swan (Ballarat), Liam Phillips (Redan), Matt Romeril (East Point)
I: Lawson Prendergast (Ballarat), Matt Aikman (North Ballarat), Elijah Kelly (Redan), Josh Findlay (East Point), Monty Judd (Redan), Sam Bowen (North Ballarat)

B: Blake Colley (Darley) Luke Goater (Sunbury Lions), Kain Dickson Bacchus Marsh
HB: Harrison Hanley (Melton), Duncan Cadman (Darley), Bailey Mawson (Melton)
C: Tom Werner (Sunbury Lions), Ben Mcmahon (Melton), Bailey Warsdorp (Darley)
HF: Jack Bewley (Darley), Joel Cadman (Darley), Brock Willmott (Melton)
F: James Cree (Sunbury), Jai Whitehand (Melton), Jay Homewood (Bacchus Marsh)
FOLL: Broden Collins (Melton South), Josh Jenkins (Melton), Brock Landt (Sunbury)
I: Josh Cooper (Melton), Adam Azzapardi (Darley), Connor Lever (Sunbury), Rylan Porter (Bacchus Marsh), Ayden Tanner (Darley)

Ballarat FNL vs Hampden FNL
B: Lachlan Watkins (Melton South), Ryan Carter (Melton), Ben Simpson (North Ballarat).
HB: Ryley Stulhdreier (Bacchus Marsh), Liam Carter (Melton), Grant Valles (Sunbury)
C: Lachlan Bramble (Sunbury), Lachlan George (Redan), Nicholas Stuhldreier (Bacchus Marsh)
HF: Jordan Johnston (East Point), Jake Owen (Bacchus Marsh), Jacob Brown (East Point)
F: Braeden Kight (Melton), Aaron Willitts (Bacchus Marsh), Jack Landt (Sunbury).
FOLL: Jayden Eales (Sunbury), Mitch Conn (Sunbury), Mickitja Rotumah-Onus (East Point)
I: Arthur Armstrong (Lake Wendouree), Scott Carlin (Lake Wendouree), Shaun Campbell (Melton), Daniel Jones (North Ballarat).
Emerg: Lachlan McLean (Redan), Marcus Powling (Ballarat), Billy Crofts (Melton)