AFL GippslandPakenham Gazette | The AFL Gippsland commission’s May monthly meeting began at around 6pm at Morwell Bowls Club tonight (Tuesday). By 6:05pm, all of its six commissioners were asked to resign by AFL Victoria.

Those commissioners were acting chairman John Schelling, John White, Greg Maidment, John Brookes OAM, Cayte Hoppner and Paul Buckley – the latter of whom was not at the meeting.

The stunning development happened as part of agenda item 4 in the meeting – ‘AFL Victoria Update’.

Click here to read the full article