AFL VicCountryMedia Release |  WorkSafe AFL Victoria Country has released an initial senior representative squad ahead of its 2019 Brian Moloney Cup Clash against the Victorian Amateur Football Association (VAFA) on July 13. 

Fifty-eight of Victoria’s best country players are in the running to don the Big V jumper when their side meets VAFA at IKON Park in Carlton next month.

Ten different country football leagues are represented in the initial squad with Geelong Football Netball League (fourteen), Goulburn Valley Football League (ten), Bendigo Football Netball League (seven) and Hampden Football Netball League (six) boasting the most selections.

Four training sessions will take place in the lead up to the representative clash, with the final squad to be trimmed to 22 players.

Country Victoria’s top senior players will be led by Head Coach and former AFL player Danny Frawley, and Assistant Coaches Mark Sandilands and Rob Condy.

The 2019 Brian Moloney Cup will take place at IKON Park, Carlton on July 13.

Training session schedule:

Date Time Location
Wednesday, 19 June 6.30pm – 8.30pm RAMS Arena, Craigieburn
Sunday, 30 June 10.30am – 1.00pm Harry Trott Oval, Albert Park
Sunday, 7 July 10.30am – 1.00pm RAMS Arena, Craigieburn
Wednesday, 10 July TBC RAMS Arena, Craigieburn

First Name Surname League Club
Cam Delaney Geelong Grovedale
Cam Tudor Geelong St Joseph's
Brenton Rees Geelong St Joseph's
Alex Cincotta Geelong Newtown Chillwell
Riley Ferguson Geelong St Joseph's
Nikolaus Rokahr Geelong Bell Park
Jonathon Simpkin Geelong Colac
Matt McMahon Geelong Newtown Chillwell
Marcus Thompson Geelong Leopold
Sam Michael Geelong St Albans
Lochie Veale Geelong Colac
Andrew Boseley Geelong South Barwon
Jarryn McCormack Geelong Colac
Curtis McCarthy Geelong St Joseph's
Louis Herbert Geelong South Barwon
Lachie Smith Goulburn Valley Kyabram
Ted Lindon Goulburn Valley Shepparton
Jason Cole Goulburn Valley Seymour
Zac Keogh Goulburn Valley Seymour
Brett Mahony Goulburn Valley Mansfield
Brad Ryan Goulburn Valley Tatura
Mick Mattingly Goulburn Valley Kyabram
JD Hayes Goulburn Valley Euroa
Nick Warnock Goulburn Valley Benalla
Kaine Pettifer Goulburn Valley Kyabram
Nathan Cooper Ovens & Murray Wang Rovers
Nick Meredith Ovens & Murray Lavington
Martin Brennan Ovens & Murray Lavington
Shaun Mannagh Ovens & Murray Lavington
Tim Hannah Ovens & Murray Lavington
Ben Speight Ovens & Murray Wangaratta
Brad St John Ovens & Murray Wodonga Raiders
Elliott Powell Ovens & Murray Albury
Mark Whiley Ovens & Murray Yarrawonga
Jack Geary Bendigo Golden Square
Nathan Horbury Bendigo South Bendigo
Adam Baird Bendigo Golden Square
Andrew Collins Bendigo Sandhurst
Jake Thrum Bendigo Golden Square
Jack Scanlon Bendigo Gisborne
Pat McKenna Bendigo Gisborne
Ben Dobson Hampden Koroit
Kaine Mercovich Hampden Port Fairy
Tom Couch Hampden Koroit
Daniel Nicholson Hampden Port Fairy
Sam Dobson Hampden Koroit
Tom Sullivan Hampden Port Fairy
Sean Downie MPNFL Rosebud
Matt La Fontaine MPNFL Frankston YCW
Perry Lewis-Smith MPNFL Pines
Dylan Jones MPNFL Bonbeach
Harrison Prior MPNFL Pearcedale
Shane MacDonald MPNFL Bonbeach
Lachie Bramble Ballarat Sunbury
Mitchell Conn Ballarat Sunbury
Jack Landt Ballarat Sunbury
Deek Roberts Wimmera Horsham
Sam Jasper Wimmera Horsham Saints
Xavier Moloney Central Murray Swan Hill
Mitch Jensen Riddell & District Romsey