AFL GoldfieldsThe Courier | The AFL Goldfields Commission has undergone a shock overhaul after all nine existing members resigned from their respective roles.

Chairperson Katrina Baddeley and fellow commissioners Greg Duver, Paul Armstrong, Craig Fletcher, Paul Fisher, Peter Kerr, John Ives, Roger Le Grand and Matthew Jenkins have all stepped aside and allowed a new group from the AFL to take charge.

It's understood a poor financial position and a lack of income due to the COVID-19 crisis led to discussions with AFL Victoria. These have progressed to a point where the state governing body has essentially taken charge of the commission.

Click here to read the full article